Address: 4 Homedale St, Springwood.
After the Sydney colony was founded, Governor Arthur Phillip tasked William Dawes to reach the western mountains. After crossing the Nepean River, his party hiked through the areas we now know as Mt. Riverview, Warrimoo and Valley Heights and finally came to Springwood. The mountains were finally crossed by Blaxland Lawson and Wentworth in 1813. In 1815 Governor and Mrs Macquarie journeyed across the mountains and en route, made camp in Springwood.
In 1867 when the railway was extended to Wentworth Falls, Springwood became more accessible and began to grow. It was a popular holiday destination. Today it is a vibrant mountain town with many recreational, sporting cultural and educational facilities.
Springwood is 90 km from the CBD and is accessible by train or by dual carriageway from most parts of Sydney via M2, M4, M5 and M7.
Our office is less than a kilometre from Springwood station. It is wheelchair accessible and parking is free and abundant immediately outside the office.